Leoni’s Supervisory Board has appointed Dieter Bellé as the new Chairman of the Management Board effective 7 May 2015

Decision as a sign of continuity

Nuremberg – The Supervisory Board of Leoni AG, the leading European provider of cables and cable systems to the automotive sector and other industries, during its meeting today appointed Dieter Bellé (58) to succeed the incumbent Chairman of the Management Board, Dr Klaus Probst (61). Dieter Bellé, a member of Leoni AG’s Management Board since 2000, from which time he held the positions of Chief Financial Officer (CFO) and Labour Director, will assume the office of Management Board Chairman effective 7 May 2015.

In his existing function as CFO, Dieter Bellé has been in charge particularly of the Finance, Controlling, Information Technology and Human Resources departments. He thus played a key part in the Company’s successful growth. He will perform the duties of Management Board Chairman in addition to his existing function as Chief Financial Officer. His term of office expires on 31 December 2019.

The other Management Board members, namely Dr Andreas Brand (48) and Dr Frank Hiller (48), will continue to hold their offices as hitherto. “Today’s decision is a sign of recognition and confidence in Dieter Bellé and the other Management Board members. The Supervisory Board is convinced that all conditions are therefore established for Leoni to successfully continue on the course of profitable growth on which it has embarked,” said Dr Werner Rupp, Chairman of the Company's Supervisory Board.

Dr Klaus Probst, the current Chairman of the Management Board, will, in line with his personal wish, retire from the Management Board of Leoni AG upon close of the 2015 Annual General Meeting. “The Supervisory Board would already like to express its resounding and sincere thanks to Dr Probst for the exceptional contribution he has made to our Company in his 25 years of service. We have asked him, after the required cooling-off period, to stand for election to the Supervisory Board by shareholders at the Annual General Meeting in 2017,” Dr. Werner Rupp emphasized.