Corporate Governance

Information on the Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of LEONI AG monitors and advises the Management Board in running the company in accordance with the German Co-determination Act. The Board has an equal number of six members representing shareholders and six members representing employees. Its composition is, furthermore, in line with the latest Code requirements concerning diversity and appropriate participation of women as well as the criteria of independence, experience, internationalism and expertise of the Supervisory Board members.

Members & mandates

Dr Klaus ProbstChairman63Former chairman of the board of directors of LEONI AG, retiredHeroldsberg
Franz Spieß11st Deputy Chairman60First Representative of IG Metall trade union, local office in SchwabachBüchenbach
Dr Werner Lang 2nd Deputy Chairman49Managing Director of the MEKRA Lang group of companiesErgersheim
Dr Elisabetta Castiglioni52Managing Director and CEO of A1 Digital GmbH, ViennaLondon
Wolfgang Dehen63Former chairman of the board of directors of Osram Licht AG, retiredTegernheim
Mark Dischner143Chairman of General Works Council of LEONI AGGreding
Dr Ulrike Friese-Dormann46Lawyer, Partner at Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLPMunich
Karl-Heinz Lach158Chairmann of Works CouncilEschweiler
Richard Paglia150Senior Vice President Strategic Purchasing at LEONI Kabel GmbHAllersberg
Prof. Dr Christian Rödl48Lawyer, tax consultant, Managing Partner at Rödl & PartnerNuremberg
Carmen Schwarz142IG Metall trade union, member of regional management North Rhine-WestphaliaAhaus
Inge Zellermaier153In-house paramedicAllersberg

1 employee representative


LEONI AG’s Supervisory Board formed four committees. The committees raise the efficiency of Supervisory Board work by dealing in detail with complex subjects outside the actual meetings and preparing the findings for the vote by the whole Board

There are the following committees according to the Supervisory Board’s Rules of Procedure:

Arbitration Committee Pursuant to Article 27 (3) of Germany’s Co-determination Act
Dr Klaus Probst, Franz Spieß, Dr Werner Lang, Inge Zellermaier
Audit Committee
Prof. Dr Christian Rödl (Chairman), Richard Paglia, Dr Klaus Probst, Franz Spieß
Personnel Committee
Dr Klaus Probst, Franz Spieß, Wolfgang Dehen, Mark Dischner
Nomination Committee
Dr Klaus Probst, Dr Ulrike Friese-Dormann, Dr Werner Lang
Strategy Committee
Dr Elisabetta Castiglioni, Wolfgang Dehen, Karl-Heinz Lach, Dr Werner Lang, Richard Paglia, 
Dr Klaus Probst, Carmen Schwarz, Inge Zellermaier (Co-member)


€ ‘000Fixed
for committee
Dr Werner Rupp12017585480.1111
Dr Werner Rupp1201617010482230
Dr Klaus Probst220171098320.2149
Dr Klaus Probst2201600000
Franz Spieß3201712810160.4154
Franz Spieß3201612810160154
Prof. Dr Dr Klaus Wucherer4201747332082
Prof. Dr Dr Klaus Wucherer420161288321168
Dr Werner Lang520171129210.1142
Dr Werner Lang52016856160107
Gabriele Bauer6201731416051
Gabriele Bauer62016858160109
Dr Elisabeth Castiglioni7201754482.469
Dr Elisabeth Castiglioni7201600000
Wolfgang Dehen7201754516075
Wolfgang Dehen7201600000
Mark Dischner7201754580.368
Mark Dischner7201600000
Dr Ulrike Friese-Dormann201785601.092
Dr Ulrike Friese-Dormann20168560293
Josef Häring620173140035
Josef Häring620168580093
Ingrid Hofmann620173138042
Ingrid Hofmann6201685880101
Karl-Heinz Lach201785980.2102
Karl-Heinz Lach20168580093
Richard Paglia20178510160111
Richard Paglia20168510160111
Prof. Dr Christian Rödl20178510160111
Prof. Dr Christian Rödl20168710160113
Carmen Schwarz7201754381.244
Carmen Schwarz7201600000
Helmut Wirtz6201731481.244
Helmut Wirtz6201685882103
Inge Zellermaier720175450059
Inge Zellermaier7201600000

Addition of the individual payments in € thousands may deviate from the reported totals due to rounding.

1 Chairman of the Supervisory Board until 3 May 2017
2 Chairman of the Supervisory Board since 11 May 2017
3 1st Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board
4 2nd Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board until 11 May 2017
5 2nd Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board since 11 May 2017
6 Member of the Supervisory Board until 11 May 2017
7 Member of the Supervisory Board since 11 May 2015

Participation in meetings 2017

Until 10 May 2017

31 Jan6 Feb (ao)14 Mar (ao)22 Mar07 Apr28 Apr
Dr Werner Rupp
Franz Spieß
(1st Deputy Chairman)
Prof. Dr Dr Klaus Wucherer
(2nd Deputy Chairman)
Gabriele Bauer✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Dr Ulrike Friese-Dormann✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Josef Häring✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Ingrid Hofmann✔︎✔︎✔︎
Karl-Heinz Lach✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Dr Werner Lang✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Richard Paglia✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Prof. Dr Christian Rödl✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Helmut Wirtz✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎

Since 11 May 2017

11 May25 Jul25 Sep23 Oct (ao)12 Dec
Dr Klaus Probst
Franz Spieß
(1st Deputy Chairman)
Dr Werner Lang
(2nd Deputy Chairman)
Dr Elisabetta Castliglioni✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Wolfgang Dehen✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Mark Dischner✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Dr Ulrike Friese-Dormann✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Karl-Heinz Lach✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Richard Paglia✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Prof. Dr Christian Rödl✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
Carmen Schwarz✔︎✔︎✔︎
Inge Zellermaier✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎✔︎
This site uses cookies in order to improve your user experience and to provide content tailored specifically to your interests. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.